Skip to main content

    Chemical Safety (EMS) Pricing

    Chemical Safety (EMS) lists 10 published prices on its own pages, from $69 to $169 per month.

    Published prices, checked 2 October 2026. List prices, not quotes. How prices are recorded

    Editorial responsibility: Dimitris Mitsios (Founder of The QHSE Standard; product marketing at Tekmon) · Tekmon pays for sponsored placements on this site (disclosure) · How pages are made · LinkedIn · Content date: 2026-10-02

    How Chemical Safety (EMS) charges

    Chemical Safety publishes two rate cards, each monthly or annual. SDS plans: Basic $69 a month or $699 a year, Standard $99 or $999, Plus $149 or $1,499. EMS editions: Chemical Inventory $109 or $1,099 and Hazardous Waste $169 or $1,849.

    SDS Complete and the EHS Suite have no list price and are quoted. The record shows no setup fee, contract minimum or renewal terms, and does not say whether the price basis is sites or users.

    Chemical Safety (EMS) published prices

    PlanAmountChargedTermMinimum or limitSource
    SDS Basic$69per monthNot statedCovers 1,000 SDS storage limit, 5 updates per month, no GHS labelsChemical Safety SDS subscription pricing, checked 2 October 2026Checked 2 October 2026
    SDS Basic$699per yearNot statedCovers 1,000 SDS storage limit, 5 updates per month, no GHS labelsChemical Safety SDS subscription pricing, checked 2 October 2026Checked 2 October 2026
    SDS Standard$99per monthNot statedCovers 2,500 SDS storage limit, 10 updates per month, GHS labelsChemical Safety SDS subscription pricing, checked 2 October 2026Checked 2 October 2026
    SDS Standard$999per yearNot statedCovers 2,500 SDS storage limit, 10 updates per month, GHS labelsChemical Safety SDS subscription pricing, checked 2 October 2026Checked 2 October 2026
    SDS Plus$149per monthNot statedCovers 5,000 SDS storage limit, 15 updates per month, GHS labelsChemical Safety SDS subscription pricing, checked 2 October 2026Checked 2 October 2026
    SDS Plus$1,499per yearNot statedCovers 5,000 SDS storage limit, 15 updates per month, GHS labelsChemical Safety SDS subscription pricing, checked 2 October 2026Checked 2 October 2026
    Chemical Inventory edition$109per monthNot statedNone statedChemical Safety EMS subscription pricing, checked 2 October 2026Checked 2 October 2026
    Chemical Inventory edition$1,099per yearNot statedNone statedChemical Safety EMS subscription pricing, checked 2 October 2026Checked 2 October 2026
    Hazardous Waste edition$169per monthNot statedNone statedChemical Safety EMS subscription pricing, checked 2 October 2026Checked 2 October 2026
    Hazardous Waste edition$1,849per yearNot statedNone statedChemical Safety EMS subscription pricing, checked 2 October 2026Checked 2 October 2026
    • $: shown with a dollar sign but no currency code.

    What each Chemical Safety (EMS) plan covers, as recorded

    SDS Basic
    Includes a storage limit of 1,000 SDS and 5 updates a month; no GHS labels.
    SDS Standard
    Includes a storage limit of 2,500 SDS, 10 updates a month and GHS labels.
    SDS Plus
    Includes a storage limit of 5,000 SDS, 15 updates a month and GHS labels.
    SDS Complete
    Unlimited storage; quote-only.
    EMS editions
    Chemical Inventory and Hazardous Waste are priced on the EMS page; the pricing pages do not say which edition holds the risk, facility safety and radioisotope modules.
    EHS Suite
    Quote-only; what it adds beyond the two priced editions is a question for the vendor.

    Editorial quote checklist

    What to ask Chemical Safety (EMS) to put in the quote

    Questions prepared by The QHSE Standard from the recorded terms and gaps; they are not statements from Chemical Safety (EMS).

    • What each published price covers in sites, users and containers, and what happens at renewal.
    • The modules, limits and price of the quote-only EHS Suite beyond the two priced editions.
    • Whether the 30-day trial on the EMS page also applies if you buy only an SDS plan, which the SDS page does not mention.
    • Setup fees, taxes, contract minimums and renewal terms, confirmed in writing.

    Vendor sources support the recorded prices and plan terms. Explanatory summaries, worked examples and quote questions are The QHSE Standard's editorial interpretation or calculations, not vendor statements.

    Sources and editorial scope, checked 2 October 2026

    Vendor pricing record: Chemical Safety SDS subscription pricing, checked 2 October 2026.

    The recorded pricing text in full is in the Chemical Safety (EMS) profile.