Skip to main content
    QHSEtech

    Capptions Pricing

    Capptions lists 1 published price and 2 separately listed licence prices on its own pages.

    Published prices, checked 14 October 2026. List prices, not quotes. How prices are recorded

    Editorial responsibility: Dimitris Mitsios (Founder of The QHSE Standard; product marketing at Tekmon) · Tekmon pays for sponsored placements on this site (disclosure) · How pages are made · LinkedIn · Content date: 2026-10-14

    How Capptions charges

    Capptions sells annual plans only, with no monthly option: a free Starter plan, Business at EUR 9,999 per organization per year, and Enterprise on request with unlimited users.

    Users and credits are allowances. Starter includes 2 users and 50 credits once and Business includes 250 users and 1,000 credits a year. Each extra user costs EUR 252 a year on Starter and EUR 130 on Business.

    The extra-user rate on Starter is nearly twice the rate on Business, so the free plan is cheap only for a very small team. To find where the flat Business price becomes the better buy, divide the Business annual price by the Starter extra-user rate: the result is the number of extra users at which Starter would cost the same, before add-ons. Use your own headcount against that figure, and remember that Business already includes a large user allowance.

    The two credit allowances are not the same kind of thing. Starter's credits are a one-off allowance, so once used they do not come back, while Business's credits are renewed each year. A team that evaluates on Starter should treat the credits as a test budget and not as a measure of what a year of use will consume. Because the pricing page does not define a credit, nothing in the record says what uses one up.

    The Business price is stated per organization, which makes the contracting entity part of the price. A group with several companies should ask whether the allowance of users covers every entity or only the one that signs, and the record separately asks which legal entity signs and which product the pricing page describes, because the offline article and the six-language list sit under Capptions One.

    Only annual terms are shown, so the smallest paid commitment is a full year, and the general terms state that prices exclude VAT. No trial is described: the free Starter plan is a plan, not a trial, so ask how Business features can be evaluated before an annual commitment is signed.

    Services and add-ons are separate lines from the licence. Onboarding and consultancy are charged per day, so the number of days is the driver, and the optional add-ons carry separate amounts with a billing period that is not clearly stated. Ask for a day estimate for your rollout, and for each add-on whether its amount is monthly or yearly, before adding anything to the Business price.

    Capptions published prices

    PlanAmountChargedTermMinimum or limitSource
    BusinessEUR 9,999per organization, per yearNot statedCovers 250 users and 1,000 credits per yearCapptions pricing, checked 2 October 2026Checked 14 October 2026
    Starter additional user (listed separately)EUR 252per user, per yearNot statedNone statedCapptions pricing, checked 2 October 2026Checked 14 October 2026
    Business additional user (listed separately)EUR 130per user, per yearNot statedNone statedCapptions pricing, checked 2 October 2026Checked 14 October 2026

    What each Capptions plan covers, as recorded

    Starter
    Includes 2 users and a one-off allowance of 50 credits, at no charge.
    Business
    Includes 250 users and 1,000 credits a year, priced per organization.
    Add-ons and services
    AI translation, SSO and directory sync and advanced dashboards are among the optional add-ons, each with its own amount; onboarding and consultancy are priced per day. The billing period of the add-ons is not stated clearly.
    Enterprise
    Priced on request, with unlimited users; no amount is shown.
    Extra users
    Charged per user per year: EUR 252 on Starter and EUR 130 on Business.
    Credits
    Described as an allowance, one-off on Starter (50) and yearly on Business (1,000), but not defined on the pricing page, so what consumes a credit and what follows when the allowance runs out are open questions.
    Onboarding and consultancy
    Priced per day, so the quote should state the number of days assumed.
    Trial
    None is described; the free Starter plan is a plan, not a trial.

    Editorial quote checklist

    What to ask Capptions to put in the quote

    Questions prepared by The QHSE Standard from the recorded terms and gaps; they are not statements from Capptions.

    • What counts as a credit and what happens when the allowance is used, since the pricing page does not define it.
    • The add-ons you would need, each with its amount, billing period and VAT treatment; the general terms state that prices exclude VAT.
    • Which product the pricing page covers, how Capptions One relates to Direct, and which legal entity signs.
    • Whether the allowance of users on Business covers every company in your group or only the contracting entity, and the price of users above it.
    • A form completed on a phone with no signal, including first login and photos, followed by the synchronisation, run on the product you are buying; the offline article sits under Capptions One.
    • Which parts of an RI&E, VCA or Seveso template are ready-made and which you configure; the configured part is where onboarding or consultancy days are spent.
    • Which of the six languages apply to the product you are quoted, and whether ESG reporting is in scope, since the record describes no ESG reporting.
    • The number of onboarding or consultancy days assumed in the quote and the day rate, and whether an evaluation of Business features is possible before the annual term starts.

    Vendor sources support the recorded prices and plan terms. Explanatory summaries, worked examples and quote questions are The QHSE Standard's editorial interpretation or calculations, not vendor statements.

    Sources and editorial scope, checked 14 October 2026

    Vendor pricing record: Capptions pricing, checked 2 October 2026.

    The recorded pricing text in full is in the Capptions profile.