Skip to main content
    QHSEtech

    IAMTech iPermit Pricing

    IAMTech iPermit lists 8 published prices on its own pages, from GBP 15,000 to GBP 75,000 per year.

    Published prices, checked 2 October 2026. List prices, not quotes. How prices are recorded

    Editorial responsibility: Dimitris Mitsios (Founder of The QHSE Standard; product marketing at Tekmon) · Tekmon pays for sponsored placements on this site (disclosure) · How pages are made · LinkedIn · Content date: 2026-10-02

    How IAMTech iPermit charges

    iAM Tech sells iPermit in annual package bands, not per-user monthly rates. The UK bands are GBP 15,000, 30,000, 50,000 and 75,000 a year for Small, Medium, Large and Enterprise, with 10, 100, 500 and 1,000 named users.

    The US page lists the same bands at USD 19,500, 39,000, 65,000 and 97,500 a year.

    The band step is large. In the UK table the price doubles from Small to Medium, from GBP 15,000 to 30,000, while named users rise from 10 to 100. Cost per named user therefore falls steeply, but the permit volume may bind first: Small allows 1,000 permits a month, and the record gives no permit figure for the other bands. Estimate permits and named users before choosing a band.

    The record does not say which roles count as named users. Ask whether permit issuers, approvers, performing authorities and contractors each need a named place, because a site with a large contractor workforce could reach a band limit faster than its own headcount suggests.

    The vendor advertises hosting, support, upgrades and core modules as included. Against that, Active Directory integration is an add-on on Small and Medium, on-premise installation is an add-on, and training, bespoke certificates and widgets vary by tier. The review asks buyers to reconcile those conditions with the all-modules-included positioning, so the band price is not the total for a site that needs any of them.

    Two implementation estimates are published, of two to four weeks and of six to eight weeks, and the record asks for them to be reconciled with your scope and acceptance gates. Ask which estimate fits your hosting model, interfaces and number of sites, and who signs off acceptance.

    The price buys software that supports a permit process, not the process itself. Interlocks support a site's safe system of work without certifying it, and the record asks buyers to check roles, emergency overrides, who owns each isolation, SIMOPS rules and degraded-mode procedures. Budget the internal time for that work next to the licence.

    IAMTech iPermit published prices

    PlanAmountChargedTermMinimum or limitSource
    Small (UK)GBP 15,000per yearNot statedCovers 10 named users; 1,000 permits/monthUK product, capabilities and package pricingChecked 2 October 2026
    Medium (UK)GBP 30,000per yearNot statedCovers 100 named usersUK product, capabilities and package pricingChecked 2 October 2026
    Large (UK)GBP 50,000per yearNot statedCovers 500 named usersUK product, capabilities and package pricingChecked 2 October 2026
    Enterprise (UK)GBP 75,000per yearNot statedCovers 1,000 named usersUK product, capabilities and package pricingChecked 2 October 2026
    Small (US)USD 19,500per yearNot statedNone statedUS product and package pricingChecked 2 October 2026
    Medium (US)USD 39,000per yearNot statedNone statedUS product and package pricingChecked 2 October 2026
    Large (US)USD 65,000per yearNot statedNone statedUS product and package pricingChecked 2 October 2026
    Enterprise (US)USD 97,500per yearNot statedNone statedUS product and package pricingChecked 2 October 2026

    What each IAMTech iPermit plan covers, as recorded

    Small
    Includes up to 10 named users and 1,000 permits a month.
    Medium, Large and Enterprise
    Includes 100, 500 and 1,000 named users respectively.
    The record gives no permit volume for these bands.
    Every band
    Includes hosting, support and upgrades.
    Integration, installation and training carry conditions in the vendor's table.
    Active Directory integration
    An add-on on Small and Medium, so a site that must tie sign-in to its directory should price it.
    On-premise installation
    An add-on, not part of the hosted band price.
    Training, certificates and widgets
    Vary by tier, so ask what each band includes.

    Editorial quote checklist

    What to ask IAMTech iPermit to put in the quote

    Questions prepared by The QHSE Standard from the recorded terms and gaps; they are not statements from IAMTech iPermit.

    • The named-user count and monthly permit volume you need, since both limit the entry package.
    • How the published integration, installation and training conditions apply to your proposal.
    • Taxes and implementation, in writing.
    • A version-specific permission matrix before relying on offline use: official offline descriptions conflict.
    • Whether a trial is available: a current unrestricted free trial was not established.
    • The exact iPermit or iPermit2.0 release, the hosting model and the modules named in the contract.
    • Two permits sharing an isolation, taken through suspension, handover, closure and restoration.
    • Who owns SIMOPS and MOPO configuration and emergency override, and how rule changes are approved and audited.
    • Which AI features are enabled, what data they use, where it is processed, and how human review is enforced. The record treats AI output as a suggestion for human review, never as permit authority.
    • For SAP, Maximo, HR and API connections, the system of record, the direction of flow, retries, duplicate prevention, monitoring and who supports each one.

    Vendor sources support the recorded prices and plan terms. Explanatory summaries, worked examples and quote questions are The QHSE Standard's editorial interpretation or calculations, not vendor statements.

    Sources and editorial scope, rechecked

    Pricing recheck, : Official UK and US package tables were reviewed. Reconcile published add-on conditions with the broader all-modules-included positioning; a current unrestricted free trial was not established.

    Vendor pricing record: UK product, capabilities and package pricing.