Skip to main content
    QHSEtech

    Microsoft Sustainability Manager Pricing

    Microsoft Sustainability Manager lists 2 published prices on its own pages, from USD 4,000 to USD 12,000 per tenant, per month. Licensing also requires user-level SKUs.

    Published prices, checked 14 October 2026. List prices, not quotes; totals are arithmetic on them. How prices are recorded

    Editorial responsibility: Dimitris Mitsios (Founder of The QHSE Standard; product marketing at Tekmon) · Tekmon pays for sponsored placements on this site (disclosure) · How pages are made · LinkedIn · Content date: 2026-10-14

    How Microsoft Sustainability Manager charges

    Microsoft Sustainability Manager is priced per tenant: Essentials at US$4,000 and Premium at US$12,000 per tenant per month on the US product page.

    Licensing also requires user-level SKUs; do not read tenant pricing as a per-user rate or assume a separate user fee without a quote.

    The product page lists Dataverse database capacity of 10 GB for Essentials and 50 GB for Premium, but the Microsoft Learn plans page lists 3 GB for both plans, so the entitlement needs confirming in writing.

    Regional pricing, commercial term, taxes, extra storage, implementation, Azure consumption and any related Microsoft licences all need confirming.

    A tenant price is a platform charge, and the record does not say it varies with the number of people who use the tenant. What does add to it is the user-level licences and any capacity above the stated allowance, so read the monthly figure as a floor for the subscription, not as a total for the programme.

    The amounts are monthly, so a yearly budget needs twelve of them. The record leaves the commercial term open, so ask whether the monthly price is committed for a year or longer and what happens to it at renewal.

    Premium costs three times Essentials each month. The product page lists five times the database capacity for it, but the Learn plans page lists the same 3 GB for both, so storage alone does not explain the difference. The record does not reduce the choice to storage: it asks which Scope 3, reporting-metric, external-reporting and value-chain scenarios need Premium or another Microsoft product, so the scenarios, not storage alone, are the open question.

    Paying for a tier does not make a preview feature production-ready. The record names data export, some approval and traceability functions and Copilot skills as preview, which are not production commitments; do not budget a design around them without a written availability date.

    The subscription does not buy assurance. Factor selection, mappings, calculations and AI-generated reporting content still need human governance, and they do not by themselves provide assurance or regulatory compliance, so reviewer time belongs in the cost of the programme.

    Microsoft Sustainability Manager published prices

    PlanAmountChargedTermMinimum or limitSource
    EssentialsUSD 4,000per tenant, per monthNot statedCovers 10 GB Dataverse database capacityUS plans, tenant prices and capacityChecked 14 October 2026
    PremiumUSD 12,000per tenant, per monthNot statedCovers 50 GB Dataverse database capacityUS plans, tenant prices and capacityChecked 14 October 2026

    What each Microsoft Sustainability Manager plan covers, as recorded

    Essentials
    Includes Dataverse database capacity of 10 GB on the product page and 3 GB on the Learn plans page, at US$4,000 per tenant per month.
    Premium
    Includes Dataverse database capacity of 50 GB on the product page and 3 GB on the Learn plans page, at US$12,000 per tenant per month.
    User-level licences
    Required on top of the tenant plan. The record gives no amount for them, so the total cannot be worked out from the tenant prices alone.
    Dataverse capacity
    The product page and the Learn plans page give different capacity allowances for each tier. Extra storage is listed as a cost to confirm, and what happens on exceeding capacity, changing plan or adding a second environment is an open question.
    Power Platform and Copilot
    Some designs may need Power Platform or Microsoft 365 Copilot licences and additional services; the record does not price them.

    Entry cost, worked out

    • Essentials tenant price held for twelve months: USD 4,000 × 12 months of the tenant price = USD 48,000 over twelve months, if the term is a year.
    • Premium tenant price held for twelve months: USD 12,000 × 12 months of the tenant price = USD 144,000 over twelve months, if the term is a year.

    Tenant price only. User-level licences, extra storage, implementation, Azure consumption and related Microsoft licences are not included, and the record does not state a minimum term, so twelve months is a budgeting convenience, not a contract term.

    Editorial quote checklist

    What to ask Microsoft Sustainability Manager to put in the quote

    Questions prepared by The QHSE Standard from the recorded terms and gaps; they are not statements from Microsoft Sustainability Manager.

    • Which tenant plan, user SKUs and additional licences your design needs.
    • Which capabilities in the proposed design are preview, disabled by default, region-limited or scheduled for retirement.
    • What happens when you exceed Dataverse capacity, change plans or need a second environment.
    • Related capacity and implementation costs require scoping.
    • A lineage test from a source record through mapping, factor and calculation to an exported result, so you can see whether the path from data to figure is traceable in the tier quoted.
    • How Dataverse business-unit roles interact with embedded Power BI dashboards and insights, if different teams or sites should not see each other's data.
    • Which factor libraries are approved for production in your jurisdictions, and who owns library updates and change control for the calculation model.
    • How generated reports, facts and Copilot answers are reviewed, approved and evidenced before they are used outside the company.
    • A written position on field data collection away from connectivity: offline field collection was not established.

    Vendor sources support the recorded prices and plan terms. Explanatory summaries, worked examples and quote questions are The QHSE Standard's editorial interpretation or calculations, not vendor statements.

    Sources and editorial scope, rechecked

    Pricing recheck, : US tenant list prices and plan-specific capacity are published. Final licensing and deployment costs need a scoped proposal.

    Vendor pricing record: US plans, tenant prices and capacity.