Skip to main content
    QHSEtech

    FoodDocs Pricing

    FoodDocs lists 6 published prices on its own pages, from EUR 99 to EUR 299 per site, per month (monthly). The page showed euros from an EU connection and dollars on 20 September, so confirm the invoice currency.

    Published prices, checked 25 September 2026. List prices, not quotes; totals are arithmetic on them. How prices are recorded

    Editorial responsibility: Dimitris Mitsios (Founder of The QHSE Standard; product marketing at Tekmon) · Tekmon pays for sponsored placements on this site (disclosure) · How pages are made · LinkedIn · Content date: 2026-09-25

    How FoodDocs charges

    FoodDocs charges per site per month, excluding VAT, with unlimited users on every plan. Lite is €99 monthly or €79 billed annually, Standard €199 or €167 and Professional €299 or €250. Enterprise is quote only.

    The unit is the site, not the person. Because every plan lists unlimited users, headcount does not change the line, and a business with many staff at one site and one with a few staff at three sites are priced on very different bases. Count the sites that would run the monitoring before comparing the figures with a per-user product.

    The annual rates are lower than the monthly ones on every plan, and the page states a yearly total for each: €948, €1,999 and €2,999. For Standard and Professional the stated total is slightly below twelve times the annual per-month rate, so the yearly total, not the monthly figure multiplied out, is the number to hold the vendor to.

    Onboarding is a second charge. The comparison table lists implementation fees of €999 and €1,249 plus a custom Enterprise fee, apparently for Standard and Professional. The record does not settle which plan each fee belongs to, so the quote should state it.

    How a customer pays depends on size: invoicing is offered only above US$5,000 a year, and otherwise payment is by card. The threshold is in dollars while the plan prices are in euros, which is a further reason to settle the invoice currency before budgeting. A small number of sites on the lower plans may sit below it.

    The page showed euros from an EU connection and dollars on 20 September, so the same product can be presented in different currencies depending on where it is viewed. Do not set these figures against a dollar quote from another vendor until the invoice currency is confirmed.

    FoodDocs published prices

    PlanAmountChargedTermMinimum or limitSource
    LiteEUR 99per site, per monthmonthlyNone statedPricing and plansChecked 25 September 2026
    LiteEUR 79per site, per monthbilled annuallyNone statedPricing and plansChecked 25 September 2026
    StandardEUR 199per site, per monthmonthlyNone statedPricing and plansChecked 25 September 2026
    StandardEUR 167per site, per monthbilled annuallyNone statedPricing and plansChecked 25 September 2026
    ProfessionalEUR 299per site, per monthmonthlyNone statedPricing and plansChecked 25 September 2026
    ProfessionalEUR 250per site, per monthbilled annuallyNone statedPricing and plansChecked 25 September 2026
    Standard onboarding (plan to confirm) (one-off fee)EUR 999one-timeNot statedNone statedPricing and plansChecked 25 September 2026
    Professional onboarding (plan to confirm) (one-off fee)EUR 1,249one-timeNot statedNone statedPricing and plansChecked 25 September 2026

    Regional currency note: The page showed euros from an EU connection and dollars on 20 September, so confirm the invoice currency.

    What each FoodDocs plan covers, as recorded

    Lite
    Includes desktop monitoring only.
    The entry price, billed annually and excluding VAT.
    Standard
    Includes the HACCP plan builder and the monitoring app.
    Professional
    Includes traceability, recall data and export.
    Traceability and recall search need this plan, so a buyer who must run a recall exercise should price Professional, not Standard.
    Enterprise
    Quote only, with a custom onboarding fee listed in the comparison table.
    Verification and back-dated entries
    Desktop only: they cannot be done in the app, so supervisors who work on tablets need a desktop step. Back-dated entries can hide their actual entry time if an administrator enables that setting.

    Entry cost, worked out

    FoodDocs for 1 and for 3 sites, per year

    Rate1 sites3 sites
    Lite (monthly), per site1 × EUR 99 × 12 = EUR 1,1883 × EUR 99 × 12 = EUR 3,564
    Lite (billed annually), per site1 × EUR 79 × 12 = EUR 9483 × EUR 79 × 12 = EUR 2,844
    Standard (monthly), per site1 × EUR 199 × 12 = EUR 2,3883 × EUR 199 × 12 = EUR 7,164
    Standard (billed annually), per site1 × EUR 167 × 12 = EUR 2,0043 × EUR 167 × 12 = EUR 6,012
    Professional (monthly), per site1 × EUR 299 × 12 = EUR 3,5883 × EUR 299 × 12 = EUR 10,764
    Professional (billed annually), per site1 × EUR 250 × 12 = EUR 3,0003 × EUR 250 × 12 = EUR 9,000

    Worked examples that count sites, not people. Each total is the listed monthly rate times twelve, so for Standard and Professional it is slightly above the yearly total the page states; the stated total prevails. Onboarding fees and VAT are not included.

    Annual against monthly billing

    • Lite: EUR 79 per site, per month billed annually against EUR 99 per site, per month billed monthly, 20% less over 12 months.
    • Standard: EUR 167 per site, per month billed annually against EUR 199 per site, per month billed monthly, 16% less over 12 months.
    • Professional: EUR 250 per site, per month billed annually against EUR 299 per site, per month billed monthly, 16% less over 12 months.

    Editorial quote checklist

    What to ask FoodDocs to put in the quote

    Questions prepared by The QHSE Standard from the recorded terms and gaps; they are not statements from FoodDocs.

    • A written quote for Standard and for Professional across your sites, with the onboarding fee each plan carries, the invoice currency and VAT stated.
    • How supervisors on tablets verify entries when verification is desktop-only, and what the verified badge records.
    • How an inspector sees the real time of a back-dated fridge check, and who can switch on the setting that hides it.
    • The documented ingredient recall run on your own data, from receiving log to batch search, .xlsx export and dispatch list, with the points where staff must reconcile quantities by hand.
    • Which plan includes the sensor API for your devices, how often readings arrive, and what happens to a scheduled check when a sensor stops sending.
    • Whether the app can be used offline: offline use is not documented, so test it rather than assume it.
    • Who in your business reviews the generated HACCP content before it is used, since it needs competent review for the operation.
    • Whether your yearly total would clear the invoicing threshold, and the payment route that applies if it does not.

    Vendor sources support the recorded prices and plan terms. Explanatory summaries, worked examples and quote questions are The QHSE Standard's editorial interpretation or calculations, not vendor statements.

    Sources and editorial scope, rechecked

    Pricing recheck, : Amounts, entitlements, onboarding fees and trial terms come from the pricing page and help centre; the invoice currency and the plan each onboarding fee covers remain to be confirmed.

    Vendor pricing record: Pricing and plans.