Skip to main content
    QHSEtech

    MaintainX Pricing

    MaintainX lists 4 published prices on its own pages, from $20 to $65 per user, per month (annual billing).

    Published prices, checked 14 October 2026. List prices, not quotes; totals are arithmetic on them. How prices are recorded

    Editorial responsibility: Dimitris Mitsios (Founder of The QHSE Standard; product marketing at Tekmon) · Tekmon pays for sponsored placements on this site (disclosure) · How pages are made · LinkedIn · Content date: 2026-10-14

    How MaintainX charges

    MaintainX lists Essential at $20 per user a month with annual billing or $25 monthly, and Premium at $65 annually billed or $75 monthly. Basic is free with usage limits; Enterprise requires a quote.

    The reviewed text did not establish a dollar currency code: confirm currency, taxes, implementation and renewal terms before comparing totals.

    Its Permit to Work capability is documented as Beta; do not assume production-ready isolation, simultaneous-operations or permit-conflict controls.

    Each paid tier has two rates, and the annual one is the lower on both. Premium costs about three times Essential on either billing basis. The first decision is therefore whether you will commit for a year, because the monthly rates are what a short pilot or a seasonal team would pay, and the gap compounds with every user added.

    The unit is the user, but requester accounts are free: the comparison table lists unlimited requester users on every plan, including free Basic. Size the paid seat count from the people who hold a licensed login, not from everyone who raises a request, and ask the quote to say who counts as a user.

    The free Basic plan is a way to try the software, and the page offers Try for Free entry points, but its limits fall on repeating work and procedure use, which is much of what a maintenance programme consists of. A pilot on Basic therefore says little about how recurring schedules will behave, and the record leaves the paid-plan trial duration, entitlements and conversion terms to be confirmed.

    MaintainX is principally a CMMS, not a complete EHS or QMS suite, so its price should be set against a maintenance system and not against a safety-management platform. Purchasing, advanced automation, routing, multi-site administration and identity features are plan-dependent, which means the per-user headline is the price of a starting scope.

    Needs that sound minor in a sales call, such as inventory and integrations, can move a purchase to a higher tier. Write your requirements down first and let the vendor place each on a tier, instead of starting from the tier you hope will fit.

    MaintainX published prices

    PlanAmountChargedTermMinimum or limitSource
    Essential$20per user, per monthannual billingNone statedPricing and plan entitlementsChecked 14 October 2026
    Essential$25per user, per monthmonthlyNone statedPricing and plan entitlementsChecked 14 October 2026
    Premium$65per user, per monthannually billedNone statedPricing and plan entitlementsChecked 14 October 2026
    Premium$75per user, per monthmonthlyNone statedPricing and plan entitlementsChecked 14 October 2026
    • $: shown with a dollar sign but no currency code.

    What each MaintainX plan covers, as recorded

    Basic
    Free, with usage limits that constrain repeating work and procedure use.
    Essential
    $20 per user a month with annual billing, or $25 monthly.
    Premium
    $65 annually billed, or $75 monthly.
    Enterprise
    Requires a quote; SSO is documented as Enterprise-only.
    Procedures, recurring orders, inventory and API
    Work orders with attached procedures are capped at 2 per month on Basic and 3 per month on Essential, and unlimited from Premium. Repeating work orders are 2 per month on Basic and unlimited from Essential. Parts inventory tracking, purchase orders and open REST API access are listed from Premium. Inventory and integration needs can still move the purchase to a higher tier, so ask for a requirement-by-tier map in writing.
    Purchasing, automation, routing, multi-site and identity
    Plan-dependent features. Purchase orders are listed from Premium, and single sign-on and multi-site management on Enterprise; the pricing text gives no tier for advanced automation or routing, so none of these should be assumed in the entry plans.
    Permit to Work
    Documented as Beta, so it is not a basis for budgeting production-ready isolation, simultaneous-operations or permit-conflict controls.
    Security review
    Security reports require a separate review whichever tier is bought; they are not part of the price.
    Free trial
    Try for Free entry points were reviewed; the paid-plan trial duration, entitlements and conversion terms still have to be confirmed.

    Entry cost, worked out

    MaintainX for 10 and for 40 users, per year

    Rate10 users40 users
    Essential (annual billing), per user10 × $20 × 12 = $2,40040 × $20 × 12 = $9,600
    Essential (monthly), per user10 × $25 × 12 = $3,00040 × $25 × 12 = $12,000
    Premium (annually billed), per user10 × $65 × 12 = $7,80040 × $65 × 12 = $31,200
    Premium (monthly), per user10 × $75 × 12 = $9,00040 × $75 × 12 = $36,000

    Every licensed user is counted at the list rate. Requester accounts are free and are not counted, and the free Basic plan is not in these totals.

    Annual against monthly billing

    • Essential: $20 per user, per month billed annually against $25 per user, per month billed monthly, 20% less over 12 months.
    • Premium: $65 per user, per month billed annually against $75 per user, per month billed monthly, 13% less over 12 months.

    Editorial quote checklist

    What to ask MaintainX to put in the quote

    Questions prepared by The QHSE Standard from the recorded terms and gaps; they are not statements from MaintainX.

    • Which plan includes your procedures, recurring orders, inventory and API requirements.
    • Which currency, billing term, implementation services and renewal increases apply.
    • Inventory and integration needs can move the purchase to a higher tier.
    • What a requester can do when connectivity is lost: requester and browser access do not share the mobile offline workflow.
    • A named tier for each of purchasing, advanced automation, routing, multi-site administration and identity features, because all of them are plan-dependent and the entry tiers should not be assumed to carry them.
    • If your identity policy needs single sign-on, ask for the Enterprise quote, since SSO is documented as Enterprise-only; and ask for the security reports before signing, because they need a separate review.
    • The exact limits of the free Basic plan on repeating work and procedures, and what happens when you reach them: a hard stop, a prompt to upgrade or a charge.
    • The paid-plan trial duration, what it enables and what happens at conversion, including whether the data created during the trial carries over.
    • A technician preparing a job, adding evidence offline and then confirming server receipt after reconnecting, shown on the devices you will actually issue, not on a vendor demonstration device.
    • How a reviewer returns incomplete work for correction without losing the original submission, so the history shows both the first entry and the fix.
    • A cap on renewal increases, or the renewal price in writing, together with the notice period for reducing the user count; the billing term decides how soon you can adjust.
    • Which parts of your safety and quality programme fall outside a CMMS, such as incident, audit or management-of-change work, and what a second system for them would add to the total.
    • Permit to Work is Beta, so if permits to work are part of your process, ask what the Beta status means for support and change, and whether a production-ready release is confirmed in writing, since the record says not to assume production-ready controls.

    Vendor sources support the recorded prices and plan terms. Explanatory summaries, worked examples and quote questions are The QHSE Standard's editorial interpretation or calculations, not vendor statements.

    Sources and editorial scope, rechecked

    Pricing recheck, : Published tiers, billing alternatives, a free Basic plan and Try for Free entry points were reviewed. Confirm currency and paid-plan trial duration, entitlements and conversion terms.

    Vendor pricing record: Pricing and plan entitlements.

    Other Asset Management products priced per user per month

    Products are listed alphabetically using published amounts in the same category and normalized pricing unit. Amounts stay in each vendor's published denomination; currencies are not converted and the table is not an affordability ranking. Billing basis, commitments, required charges and limits can differ.

    ProductPlanRecorded rate (vendor denomination)ChargedBilling or commitmentMinimum or limit
    FiixBasic$45per user, per monthNot statedNone stated
    UpKeepEssential$24per user, per monthNot statedNone stated