UpKeep Pricing
UpKeep lists 2 published prices on its own pages, from $24 to $55 per user, per month.
Published prices, checked 2 October 2026. List prices, not quotes; totals are arithmetic on them. How prices are recorded
Editorial responsibility: Dimitris Mitsios (Founder of The QHSE Standard; product marketing at Tekmon) · Tekmon pays for sponsored placements on this site (disclosure) · How pages are made · LinkedIn · Content date: 2026-10-02
How UpKeep charges
UpKeep's page shows per-user monthly prices for two entry tiers, Essential at $24 and Premium at $55; Professional and Enterprise are quoted. Neither a currency code nor all billing commitments were established.
The unit on the page is a paid login, so the per-user charge follows headcount. The pricing FAQ says view-only, requester and third-party users are free, and that the paid users are Admin, Technical and Limited Technical users. Requesters and view-only colleagues therefore do not need a paid seat; confirm the paid-user count for your quote before using the arithmetic above.
Service packages are published beside the subscriptions and are priced apart from them: training only at $500, a Quickstart combining implementation and training at $1,500, expanded training at $5,000, and a custom Enterprise implementation with no amount. A first-year budget is therefore the subscription plus one of these routes, and the custom route cannot be costed from the page.
Only the two lower tiers carry a price. Anyone whose requirements sit above Premium, such as offline work in the field, is negotiating without a list, so the published $24 and $55 describe a different feature set from the one such a buyer would run and should not anchor the budget.
The review covered entry-tier prices, an invitation to a trial that needs no credit card and the published service options. It did not settle the billing commitment, the length of the trial or what the trial includes, so none of those should be read off the page.
UpKeep published prices
| Plan | Amount | Charged | Term | Minimum or limit | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essential | $24 | per user, per month | Not stated | None stated | Pricing and trial entry pointChecked 2 October 2026 |
| Premium | $55 | per user, per month | Not stated | None stated | Pricing and trial entry pointChecked 2 October 2026 |
- $: shown with a dollar sign but no currency code.
What each UpKeep plan covers, as recorded
- Essential and Premium
- Not included: offline access, which requires Professional or Enterprise.
- Professional and Enterprise
- Quoted; Enterprise interfaces and rollout services can change the total budget.
- Service packages
- Training only, Quickstart implementation with training, expanded training and a custom Enterprise implementation are listed with their own prices, except the custom route, which has none. They are bought on top of the per-user plan.
- Where Premium stops
- Premium is the highest tier with a printed price, and offline use is not part of it or of Essential. A crew that works away from signal therefore moves to a quoted tier, and its cost cannot be read from this page.
- Hosting location
- The vendor's Trust Center states US-only hosting and processing of customer data; the record does not tie that to a tier. Check it against any contractual limit on where your records may be held.
Entry cost, worked out
UpKeep for 5 and for 25 users, per year
| Rate | 5 users | 25 users |
|---|---|---|
| Essential, per user | 5 × $24 × 12 = $1,440 | 25 × $24 × 12 = $7,200 |
| Premium, per user | 5 × $55 × 12 = $3,300 | 25 × $55 × 12 = $16,500 |
These totals are the list rate times seats times twelve months; training and implementation packages, taxes and any quoted tier are outside them.
Editorial quote checklist
What to ask UpKeep to put in the quote
Questions prepared by The QHSE Standard from the recorded terms and gaps; they are not statements from UpKeep.
- The currency, minimum users, taxes, implementation scope, migration, training, renewal and usage-based add-ons.
- Which quoted tier includes your preventive work, inventory, offline access and reports.
- The API, SSO, multi-site or adjacent-product features that are licensed separately.
- The trial entitlements, conversion terms and complete first-year costs.
- The cache, draft and image limits of the quoted tier, checked against your field workflow on your own devices.
- What happens when two people update the same order during an outage.
- Offline availability depends on the subscription and prepared mobile content: an advertised mobile app does not establish offline access on every tier.
- The Trust Center states US-only hosting and processing for customer data.
- The paid-user count for your quote: requesters and view-only users are free, so confirm how many Admin, Technical and Limited Technical users you need and the minimum number of seats on each quoted tier.
- A priced choice between the Quickstart and the expanded training package, with what each covers: number of sites, data migration, and whether training is for administrators only or for technicians as well.
- The renewal mechanism: whether the per-user rate is held, how much notice ends the term, and which usage-based add-ons could change the invoice during it.
- Written trial terms: which tier the trial account runs, whether offline works in it, how long it lasts, and whether work entered during the trial carries into the paid account.
- A pilot on your own devices in a place without signal: prepare orders while connected, complete checklists with photos offline, reconnect and confirm on the server record that every item arrived. Run it against the limits of the tier you are being quoted, not the trial's.
- Who resolves the outcome when two technicians edit one order while offline, and whether the earlier entry stays visible afterwards for the audit trail.
- A named, priced line for each interface or rollout service if you need SSO, an API or links to other systems, since the Enterprise route is where these costs are not published.
- If your customers or regulators limit where records may be processed, the US-only hosting statement needs to be set against that limit in writing before signature.
Vendor sources support the recorded prices and plan terms. Explanatory summaries, worked examples and quote questions are The QHSE Standard's editorial interpretation or calculations, not vendor statements.
Sources and editorial scope, rechecked
Pricing recheck, : Entry-tier prices, a no-credit-card free-trial invitation and published implementation/training options were reviewed. Confirm currency, billing commitment, trial duration and scope; Professional and Enterprise require a proposal.
Vendor pricing record: Pricing and trial entry point.
Other Asset Management products priced per user per month
Products are listed alphabetically using published amounts in the same category and normalized pricing unit. Amounts stay in each vendor's published denomination; currencies are not converted and the table is not an affordability ranking. Billing basis, commitments, required charges and limits can differ.
