Envoy Alternatives
4 of 4 products that share a software category or a capability term with Envoy, matched on what their records document.
Alternative products to investigate
Products whose records share the most documented attributes with Envoy: Archie, Greetly, Lobbytrack and MRI OnLocation (alphabetical, not a ranking).
Envoy record checked 2 October 2026. Sources and limitations in the Envoy profile · How candidates are matched · Already using Envoy? What to check before switching
Envoy's own record: categories, offline status, pricing and trial
Software categories: Visitor Management. Offline filter: Not yet classified. Pricing: Envoy publishes $362 per location per month (Premium, billed annually) (check product, module and purchase scope) (model: “Free Basic plan; Premium per location, billed annually; Enterprise by quote”). Trial: trial status not established.
- Archie
Shares: Visitor Management
Why listed, where it differs, against Envoy
Why listed: Categories shared with Envoy: Visitor Management. Capability names sharing a term: Envoy's “Evacuation list from the visitor log” and Archie's “Digital visitor log and exports”. Pricing: Archie and Envoy both have published amounts; check each profile's product, module and purchase scope; Archie publishes $109 per location/month (Starter, visitor management) (check product, module and purchase scope).
Where it differs: Conditional in Archie's record: “Hosting, backups and privacy statements”.
Against Envoy: Documented, sharing no word with any capability, category or tag in the other record: Archie, “Badge printing and touchless check-in” and “Service level terms”. Pricing model: Archie, “Subscription per location; Starter, Pro and Enterprise”; Envoy, “Free Basic plan; Premium per location, billed annually; Enterprise by quote”.
- Greetly
Shares: Visitor Management
Why listed, where it differs, against Envoy
Why listed: Categories shared with Envoy: Visitor Management. Capability names sharing a term: Envoy's “Evacuation list from the visitor log” and Greetly's “Visitor logs, exports and retention”. Pricing: Greetly and Envoy both have published amounts; check each profile's product, module and purchase scope; Greetly publishes $99 per month (Essential, billed yearly) (check product, module and purchase scope).
Where it differs: Conditional in Greetly's record (2 of 3 capabilities): “Emergency evacuation alerts and safe status” and “Watchlist, ID verification and badge printing by plan”.
Against Envoy: Documented, sharing no word with any capability, category or tag in the other record: Greetly, “Hardware and connectivity”. Pricing model: Greetly, “Subscription; Essential and Pro, billed yearly”; Envoy, “Free Basic plan; Premium per location, billed annually; Enterprise by quote”.
- Lobbytrack
Shares: Visitor Management
Why listed, where it differs, against Envoy
Why listed: Categories shared with Envoy: Visitor Management. Pricing: Lobbytrack and Envoy both have published amounts; check each profile's product, module and purchase scope; Lobbytrack has a published amount recorded as “Free (Starter, up to 100 visitors per month)” (check product, module and purchase scope).
Where it differs: Conditional in Lobbytrack's record: “Evacuation management with Guard App” and “Emergency messaging channels and audit trail”.
Against Envoy: Documented, sharing no word with any capability, category or tag in the other record: Lobbytrack, “Plan tiers and feature limits”. Pricing model: Lobbytrack, “Free starter plan; Basic and Professional per location; Ultimate by quote”; Envoy, “Free Basic plan; Premium per location, billed annually; Enterprise by quote”.
- MRI OnLocation
Shares: Visitor Management
Why listed, where it differs, against Envoy
Why listed: Categories shared with Envoy: Visitor Management. Pricing: MRI OnLocation and Envoy both have published amounts; check each profile's product, module and purchase scope; MRI OnLocation publishes USD 60 per month for one location on the Small plan, or USD 634 per year (check product, module and purchase scope).
Where it differs: Trial: MRI OnLocation, free trial documented; Envoy, trial status not established. Software categories assigned to MRI OnLocation only: Contractor Safety Management. Conditional in MRI OnLocation's record: “Reports and post-event summaries”.
Against Envoy: Documented, sharing no word with any capability, category or tag in the other record: MRI OnLocation, “Contractor profiles, inductions and eLearning” and “Certificate and insurance expiry control” (2 of 3). Pricing model: MRI OnLocation, “Published per-location plans (Small, Medium, Large) with monthly or annual billing; Custom plan on application”; Envoy, “Free Basic plan; Premium per location, billed annually; Enterprise by quote”.
Continue the alternatives research
Check the same evidence-led view from each candidate's starting point; its matched set may differ because the documented record differs.
Already using Envoy? What its record leaves open
Limitations the Envoy profile records:
- Broader workplace suite may exceed a visitor-only requirement
- Pricing is tiered per location; confirm current amounts on the vendor site
Available only under stated conditions or not documented (checked 2 October 2026): Offline kiosk sign-in with queued entries; Emergency notifications and roll call; Envoy Response incident management. Check each against the contract you hold.
Listed candidates that document a capability with a related name (confirm the scope in a demo):
- “Emergency notifications and roll call”: MRI OnLocation's “Evacuation roll call and zone tracking”.
Envoy evaluation checks, for every candidate
- Offline behaviour against your configuration: The help article states offline mode does not work when block list, ID scanning, required registration, videos in legal documents or conditional rules are enabled. List the features you need, disconnect a kiosk configured with them and record whether sign-in still works. Retain the screenshot and the queued-entry count. Source
- Evacuation list accuracy: The evacuation list is the 'Currently signed in' filter, which depends on sign-out discipline according to the help article. Run a drill with visitors who leave without signing out and compare the list to the actual headcount. Retain the exported list. Source
- Plan entitlement for emergency notifications: The pricing page lists emergency notifications under Premium, while a help article says they are available on Enterprise. Ask for written confirmation of which plan includes each emergency feature and whether Envoy Response is priced separately. Source
- Roll call and audit record: The product page describes safe check-ins and timestamped records of notifications and responses. Trigger a test alert, have some recipients respond and others not, and export the record showing sent, received and acknowledged times. Source
- Free tier limits and per-location cost: The pricing page states a free Basic plan with 100 entries a month and up to 50 employees in the directory, Premium at $362 per location per month billed annually, and Enterprise on request. Compare these limits against your visitor volume and number of entrances. Source
- Data retention and residency: The security page states default purging of sign-in data with retention options on higher plans but does not specify data residency. Ask for the retention setting you need, the hosting region and the process for deletion requests, and retain the written answers. Source
Leaving Envoy: what to plan for
- Decide what happens to visitor history before the account ends. The security page states a default purge of sign-in data, with retention options on Premium and Enterprise, so older entries may already be gone and a lower plan may offer little control. Request the log in a file while it is still held, and ask where the data is stored, because the record notes data residency was not specified.
- Door and directory connections are the main rewiring. The integrations page names access control (Brivo, Kisi, Verkada), directory and SSO (Entra ID, Okta, SAML), plus webhooks and Zapier, and the screening page describes access tied to a visit. List each connection, confirm your version against the vendor's naming, and check that temporary access granted for a visit cannot outlive the old system.
- Work out whether you are leaving one product or the whole suite. The pricing footnotes say several other products exclude a platform fee while leaving open whether Visitors carries one. If only the visitor module moves, check what the remaining subscription costs and whether emergency notifications, which the pricing page lists as Response, stay covered by what you keep.
Who may have reason to stay with Envoy
- The offline kiosk behaviour is documented in some detail: visitors can sign in on a disconnected iPad, and entries upload later with their original sign-in time. If your kiosk runs without the features that disable offline mode, that is a working arrangement a replacement has to equal. If you rely on block lists or ID scanning, the same help article says offline sign-in does not apply, which is a reason to test rather than to stay.
- Small sites may have little to gain. A single-entrance office whose volume stays under the free plan's limits (100 entries a month, 50 employees in the directory) has weak cost grounds for moving. Once volume or entrances grow, the Premium rate of $362 per location per month billed annually applies at each location, so compare a candidate's pricing units, not just its headline figure.
- A move will not repair a sign-out habit. The evacuation list is the visitor log filtered to people currently signed in, and the record notes strict sign-out procedures help accuracy while people who leave without signing out may still appear. Any list built from a visitor log depends on the same discipline, so reception practice and a headcount drill matter more than the product name.
What to test in a trial of a replacement for Envoy
- Configure the candidate kiosk with the security features you need before disconnecting it. Sign in a visitor with the network off, and write down what works, what is queued and whether the host hears about it. Then reconnect and check that the queued entry keeps its original time. Repeat with ID scanning or a block list switched on, because such features can change offline behaviour.
- Send a test emergency message to a mixed group, have some recipients answer safe and leave others silent, then export the sent and acknowledged record. Also settle which plan carries these features: the vendor's pricing page and a help article disagree for this product, so ask each candidate to state the plan in writing rather than relying on a web page.
- Send a test visitor an invitation carrying a legal document, have them sign it at the kiosk, then add a name to the blocklist and watch for the flag and the denied-entry log. The vendor's pricing page places blocklist and ID scanning on its Enterprise plan, so check which plan a candidate needs for the same two functions and what happens to them when connectivity drops.
Conditions and sources in the Envoy profile · Recorded commercial terms
Envoy alternatives — frequently asked questions
Which Envoy alternatives have published amounts?
Published amounts (see each profile's product, module and purchase scope): Archie, Greetly, Lobbytrack and MRI OnLocation. Envoy has a published amount; check the profile's product, module and purchase scope.
Which Envoy alternatives have a documented offline workflow?
Not yet classified: Archie, Greetly, Lobbytrack and MRI OnLocation. Offline filter: Envoy, not yet classified.
Which Envoy alternatives document a free trial?
Free trial documented: MRI OnLocation. Trial status not established: Archie, Greetly and Lobbytrack. Trial: Envoy, trial status not established.


