QHSE Software Acquisitions and Renames: A Dated Register
By Dimitris Mitsios · Dimitris works at Tekmon, which pays for sponsored placements on this site. Disclosure · AI-assisted (how pages are made)
72 ownership and name events, from acquisitions and mergers to renames and redirects, across 56 of our 212 researched profiles, each opened at its primary source on 21 October 2026, with a lookup of 45 former names, questions for buyers and a CSV.

Software in a QHSE catalogue changes owner and name more often than its listings show, and old names live on in reviews, tenders and AI answers. This register records each acquisition, merger, divestment, rename and redirected web address that we could tie to one of our 212 researched profiles and confirm at a primary source: a release or page from the acquirer, seller or vendor, a company register or the old address itself. Every source was opened on 21 October 2026. Rows run by date, newest first, and the undated ones A to Z; the order is not a ranking, and the register recommends no product.
The short answer
71 of the 72 events touch 56 of the 212 profiles; the other, the Canadian rename of Cognibox, concerns a service with no profile of its own. 57 have a date that their source states, from 2009 to September 2026, and 15 changes have no date in any source we read. 2026 alone accounts for 13 dated events and 2025 for 6.
Acquisitions are the largest group: 35 completed or announced as done, and 4 signed agreements for which the register cites the agreement itself. The rest are 5 divestments, 4 mergers, 18 renames of a company or a product, 3 redirected addresses and three other changes: a new parent company, a retired app and a superseded wearable.
This is the one full list. The 2026 report shows 31 name and owner changes, taken by its rule from the profiles' own identity notes; each of those 31 profiles has at least one row here, and the register adds the events that rule does not cover. The lookup maps 45 former names to current ones, among them iAuditor, ETQ Reliance, IndustrySafe, OPAS and ReadiBand. For eight profiles our own record is silent on an event, lacks a date its source now gives, or cites an address that no longer opens; they are listed for the next re-check, and no record was edited for this article.
Disclosure. The editor of this site works at a vendor that pays for sponsored placement here. Its profile was checked by the same rule: neither its record nor its home page names an acquisition, merger or rename, so it has no row. It is not named in this article.
How to read a row
- Date. The date as the source gives it, with what it marks: an announcement, a completion, a release date or only a year. Where a source gives both an agreement and a completion, the completion is the date and the agreement is in the CSV note.
- Change. Acquisition (completed, or announced as done); acquisition agreed (a signed deal whose completion we did not re-check); divestment; merger announced or completed; company renamed; product renamed; product superseded or retired; domain redirect (an old address now leads to another brand); parent named (a company announced as the parent of products it already sold). The labels are ours; the facts in each row are the source's.
- Old brand and web address. What the source says happens to the old name, and what the old address did when we opened it. A redirect shows where an address leads now. It does not show that accounts, data, prices or features moved with it.
- Profile. The profile in our catalogue that the event concerns, when it has one.
2025 and 2026: 19 dated events
| Date | What changed | Old brand and web address | Profile | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 15 September 2026 | Normative and Greenly announced that they are merging | No completion date and no change of brand stated; normative.io and greenly.earth were both online | Greenly, Normative | Vendor release |
| 11 August 2026 | SafetyCulture became Mitti | safetyculture.com redirects to mitti.com and iauditor.com to mitti.com/iauditor; see the iAuditor lineage page | Mitti (by SafetyCulture) | Vendor release |
| 3 August 2026 | Autodesk acquired MaintainX | The name and getmaintainx.com stay; the About page says MaintainX is now part of Autodesk | MaintainX | Acquirer release |
| 31 July 2026 | Nimonik acquired BillTrack50 | The BillTrack50 name is kept on Nimonik's U.S. bill tracking page | Nimonik | Acquirer page |
| 27 July 2026 | Veriforce Canada announced itself as the parent company of ComplyWorks and SafeContractor Canada | Product names kept under the Veriforce Canada brand; the release says existing clients keep the same teams; cognibox.com and complyworks.com redirect to veriforce.ca | ComplyWorks | Vendor release |
| 9 July 2026 | 3E acquired Yordas Group | Not stated | 3E Protect | Acquirer release |
| 9 June 2026 | Novara acquired Ensogo | The release says Ensogo's technology will integrate with Novara's Flex platform | Novara Flex | Acquirer release |
| 22 May 2026 | Hexagon completed the spin-off of Octave, which sells Reliance, as a separate listed company | etq.com redirects to the Octave Reliance page on octave.com | Octave Reliance | Vendor release |
| 31 March 2026 | Novisto acquired Minimum | Not stated | Novisto | Acquirer release |
| 13 February 2026 | LONEALERT joined the Peoplesafe group of companies | The LONEALERT site says customers have moved to Peoplesafe Nexus and that LONEALERT will shortly cease to operate | LONEALERT (Peoplesafe migration) | Acquirer release |
| 27 January 2026 | KPA separated Flex and Risk Management Center into Novara, a new standalone company | KPA keeps its automotive compliance business; Flex is sold by Novara at novara.com | Novara Flex | Seller release |
| 14 January 2026 | Diginex Limited acquired PlanA.earth GmbH (Plan A) | Not stated; plana.earth was online | Plan A | Acquirer release |
| 5 January 2026 | Alcumus Holdings Limited took the name Veriforce Holdings Limited on the UK company register | alcumus.com says the site is no longer available and points to separate SafeContractor and ISOQAR sites; its footer shows Veriforce Holdings Limited | SafeContractor | Company registry |
| 1 December 2025 | Karnov Group completed the sale of its EHS division to Infopro Digital Group, the group Red-on-line belongs to | The seller says it leaves the EHS market; Red-on-line's 2025 timeline entry describes the combination | Red-on-line Core | Seller release |
| November 2025 | Intellect acquired the Zaptic Connected Frontline Worker (CFW) product | zaptic.com redirects to Intellect's Connected Frontline Worker page | Intellect QMS | Acquirer page |
| 2 October 2025 | Ideagen acquired SafetyStratus | Ideagen's product list shows Ideagen SafetyStratus; safetystratus.com was online | SafetyStratus | Acquirer release |
| 24 June 2025 | EcoOnline acquired D4H | Not stated; d4h.com was online | D4H | Acquirer release |
| 21 May 2025 | INX K2fly renamed itself Quartex | inxsoftware.com and k2fly.com redirect to quartexsoftware.com | Quartex InControl | Vendor page |
| 29 January 2025 | SciShield and eLabNext merged and took the name SciSure | The post says the combined company was rebranded SciSure; scishield.com redirects to scisure.com. The date is the post's byline; the same page's structured data gives 29 August 2025 | SciSure Health & Safety (EHS) | Vendor release |
The rename to Mitti and the earlier rename of iAuditor have their own lineage page, with the vendor's wording and what each change means for a user.
2009 to 2024: 38 dated events
| Date | What changed | Old brand and web address | Profile | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 December 2024 | The owner of Alcumus completed its acquisition of Veriforce, including Veriforce CHAS | The Alcumus update said the businesses would begin to integrate over the coming months and would operate independently for now | SafeContractor, ComplyWorks | Vendor release |
| 23 October 2024 | SAI360 completed the divestiture of its EHS&S business to Evotix, which became a standalone business | The release announces a new Evotix visual identity | Evotix | Vendor release |
| July 2024 | Cenosco deactivated its IMS Offline app, removed it from the app store and replaced it with IMS4Field | The vendor says support ended in March 2024; the handbook address our record cites returned 404, and the same page is kept in version 49 of the handbook | Cenosco IMS | Vendor page |
| 18 June 2024 | Riskonnect acquired Camms | Not stated | Riskonnect | Acquirer release |
| 6 June 2024 | SiteDocs, a GoCanvas company, announced the acquisition of GoCanvas by the Nemetschek Group; the item gives no completion date | Both names kept; SiteDocs calls itself a GoCanvas company | GoCanvas, SiteDocs | Vendor release |
| 24 April 2024 | US government approval completed Ideagen's acquisition of DevonWay, which an Ideagen release of 18 October 2023 places in September 2023 | devonway.com returned Not Found; Ideagen's product list maps DevonWay to Ideagen EHS and DevonWay QMS to Ideagen Quality Management | Ideagen EHS | Acquirer release |
| 2024 | Edify.ai, maker of Safety Mojo, renamed itself Mojo AI | Not stated | Safety Mojo | Vendor page |
| 2024 | INX Software and K2fly merged as INX K2fly | Renamed Quartex in 2025 (see that row) | Quartex InControl | Vendor page |
| 22 November 2023 | ProntoForms became TrueContext | The vendor says nothing beyond the name and colour scheme changes in the product; prontoforms.com redirects to truecontext.com | TrueContext | Vendor page |
| 6 November 2023 | Peoplesafe Group acquired OK Alone | The OK Alone name is kept; okalone.net redirects to okaloneworker.com | OK Alone | Vendor release |
| 18 October 2023 | Ideagen acquired Lucidity Software | lucidity.io now carries the Ideagen EHS title | Ideagen EHS | Acquirer release |
| 22 September 2023 | ProcessMAP took the Ideagen EHS name | processmap.com could not be opened (certificate error) | Ideagen EHS | Vendor page |
| 27 June 2023 | Quickbase announced that it is acquiring Merge Mobile (FastField Mobile Forms) | Not stated in the release | FastField by Quickbase | Acquirer release |
| 2 May 2023 | SAI360 agreed to acquire Evotix | Not stated; Evotix later became a standalone business again (see the 2024 row) | Evotix | Acquirer release |
| 23 January 2023 | EcoOnline acquired the software division of Alcumus, and only that division | The release says only the software division was acquired | EcoOnline | Acquirer release |
| 14 December 2022 | Motorola Solutions acquired Rave Mobile Safety | ravemobilesafety.com redirects to Motorola Solutions' Rave pages | Rave Mobile Safety | Acquirer release |
| 21 November 2022 | iAuditor became SafetyCulture (renamed Mitti in 2026) | See the iAuditor lineage page | Mitti (by SafetyCulture) | Vendor release |
| 5 October 2022 | Ideagen agreed to acquire ProcessMAP | Renamed Ideagen EHS (see the 2023 row); Ideagen's 2023 page says ProcessMAP joined it in October 2022 | Ideagen EHS | Acquirer release |
| 30 June 2022 | AMCS acquired Quentic | The release says the Quentic management team stays; quentic.com showed a maintenance page | Quentic | Acquirer release |
| 1 April 2022 | Hexagon acquired ETQ | Later part of Octave, spun off from Hexagon in 2026 (see that row) | Octave Reliance | Acquirer release |
| 24 January 2022 | Verisk agreed to sell its 3E business to New Mountain Capital | The 3E name is kept | 3E Protect | Seller release |
| 16 November 2021 | Hilti agreed to acquire Fieldwire | The product is sold as Fieldwire by Hilti | Fieldwire by Hilti | Acquirer release |
| 8 September 2021 | Elisa took a majority stake in TenForce | The release says TenForce continues as an independent company under its existing leadership | TenForce | Vendor release |
| 10 August 2021 | Diligent acquired Accuvio | accuvio.com could not be opened; Diligent's ESG product page does not use the Accuvio name | Diligent ESG | Acquirer release |
| 4 March 2021 | MRI Software acquired WhosOnLocation | whosonlocation.com redirects to MRI's OnLocation Suite page | MRI OnLocation | Acquirer release |
| 25 February 2021 | Simplify Compliance (BLR) acquired BasicSafe | The release says the BasicSafe applications complement EHS Hero; BLR's EHS page points its EHS Hero Management Tool sign-in to a basicsafe.blr.com address; basicsafe.com could not be opened | EHS Hero | Acquirer release |
| 22 December 2020 | Honeywell agreed to acquire Sparta Systems, maker of TrackWise | spartasystems.com pages carry a Honeywell copyright | TrackWise Digital (Honeywell) | Acquirer release |
| December 2020 | Rockwell Automation acquired Fiix | The Fiix name and fiixsoftware.com are kept | Fiix | Acquirer release |
| 10 February 2020 | Wolters Kluwer acquired CGE Risk Management Solutions (BowTieXP) | Not stated; the release does not name BowTieXP | BowTieXP | Acquirer release |
| 4 February 2020 | Health & Safety Institute (HSI) acquired Donesafe | donesafe.com is kept and uses the HSI Donesafe name | HSI Donesafe, HSI | Acquirer release |
| 3 February 2020 | Valsoft acquired Rolls-Royce Controls and Data Services Inc., which then became VisiumKMS Inc. | The release says the company changed its name to VisiumKMS Inc. after the acquisition | VisiumKMS | Acquirer release |
| 2020 | Edify (now Mojo AI) acquired the Safety Mojo platform | The Safety Mojo name is kept | Safety Mojo | Vendor page |
| July 2019 | Vector Solutions acquired IndustrySafe | The page says contract terms do not change and that contract and billing messages now come from Vector Solutions; industrysafe.com redirects to it | Vector Solutions | Acquirer page |
| 4 June 2019 | Lisam Systems acquired Perillon Software | The 2019 release said Perillon would operate as a stand-alone company under Lisam; perillon.com now redirects to lisam.com | Lisam | Acquirer release |
| 8 January 2019 | Sphera acquired Petrotechnics | A Sphera release of 15 May 2019 calls its ORM for Operations solutions formerly Petrotechnics | Sphera Control of Work | Acquirer release |
| 2019 | HBM and Brüel & Kjær merged to form HBK | Not stated | HBK / Brüel & Kjær | Vendor page |
| 1 July 2016 | Wolters Kluwer acquired Enablon | Not stated in the release | Enablon | Acquirer release |
| 2009 | Red-on-line joined the Infopro Digital group | The Red-on-line name is kept | Red-on-line Core | Vendor page |
15 changes with no stated date
These renames, redirects and replacements are confirmed by a current page, but no source we read says when they happened.
| Change | What changed | What the source shows | Profile | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Product renamed | Alcumus SafeContractor became SafeContractor | alcumus.com says it is no longer available and links to the SafeContractor site | SafeContractor | Vendor page |
| Company renamed | ASK EHS became CORE-EHS | Not stated | CORE-EHS | Vendor page |
| Product renamed | BioRAFT became SciShield, and SciShield became SciSure | A June 2026 vendor blog author note traces BioRAFT to SciShield and then SciSure | SciSure Health & Safety (EHS) | Vendor page |
| Domain redirect | The BuildArray address now leads to Array | buildarray.com redirects to array.so | Array (BuildArray) | Redirect observed |
| Product renamed | Cognibox and ContractorCheck are now SafeContractor in Canada | cognibox.com redirects to veriforce.ca | Not profiled | Vendor page |
| Product renamed | ETQ Reliance became Octave Reliance | etq.com redirects to the Octave Reliance page | Octave Reliance | Vendor page |
| Domain redirect | The Forms On Fire address now leads to Appenate | formsonfire.com redirects to appenate.com | Appenate | Redirect observed |
| Product renamed | Q-Pulse, Q-Pulse Cloud, Qualsys and Qualtrax are now Ideagen Quality Management | Ideagen's product list shows each as now known as Ideagen Quality Management | Ideagen EHS | Vendor page |
| Product renamed | Microsoft Sustainability Manager became Microsoft Dynamics 365 Sustainability | A note on Microsoft Learn calls it a change of name only and says the product, its licensing and its service offerings stay as they were; the microsoft.com product page still used the earlier name | Microsoft Sustainability Manager | Vendor documentation |
| Product renamed | OPAS became Civica Occupational Health | Civica's product page title still says formerly OPAS | Civica Occupational Health | Vendor page |
| Product renamed | OSHENS became Ideagen EHS | oshens.com redirects to Ideagen's EHS page; the acquisition date was not verified | Ideagen EHS | Vendor page |
| Domain redirect | The Rave Guardian address now leads to Rave AppArmor | The old Guardian page redirects to Motorola Solutions' AppArmor page; this does not show that accounts or features carried over | Rave Mobile Safety | Redirect observed |
| Product superseded | Fatigue Science presents ReadiWatch as its current wearable in place of ReadiBand | The vendor's page sends ReadiBand searches to ReadiWatch as its current wearable | Fatigue Science (Readi) | Vendor page |
| Product renamed | Resco Inspections became Resco Forms | Resco's documentation describes Resco Forms as the former Resco Inspections | Resco Inspections & Audits | Vendor documentation |
| Company renamed | Vivaldi Software became Bizzmine | Not stated | BizzMine | Vendor page |
Old name to current name
Search by the name you know. Each line repeats the change and the date of the register row that confirms it; a product that kept its name under a new owner is not listed here.
| Former name | Current name | Change | Date | Profile |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accuvio | Diligent ESG | acquisition | 10 August 2021 | Diligent ESG |
| Alcumus Holdings Limited | Veriforce Holdings Limited | company renamed | 5 January 2026 | SafeContractor |
| Alcumus SafeContractor | SafeContractor | product renamed | Not stated | SafeContractor |
| ASK EHS | CORE-EHS | company renamed | Not stated | CORE-EHS |
| BioRAFT | SciSure (Health & Safety module) | product renamed | Not stated | SciSure Health & Safety (EHS) |
| Brüel & Kjær | HBK | merger completed | 2019 | HBK / Brüel & Kjær |
| BuildArray | Array | domain redirect | Not stated | Array (BuildArray) |
| Cognibox | SafeContractor (Canada) | product renamed | Not stated | Not profiled |
| ContractorCheck | SafeContractor (Canada) | product renamed | Not stated | Not profiled |
| DevonWay | Ideagen EHS | acquisition | 24 April 2024 | Ideagen EHS |
| DevonWay QMS | Ideagen Quality Management | acquisition | 24 April 2024 | Ideagen EHS |
| Donesafe | HSI Donesafe | acquisition | 4 February 2020 | HSI Donesafe, HSI |
| Edify.ai | Mojo AI | company renamed | 2024 | Safety Mojo |
| ETQ Reliance | Octave Reliance | product renamed | Not stated | Octave Reliance |
| Forms On Fire | Appenate | domain redirect | Not stated | Appenate |
| HBM | HBK | merger completed | 2019 | HBK / Brüel & Kjær |
| iAuditor | SafetyCulture (renamed Mitti in 2026) | product renamed | 21 November 2022 | Mitti (by SafetyCulture) |
| IndustrySafe | Vector EHS Management | acquisition | July 2019 | Vector Solutions |
| INX K2fly | Quartex | company renamed | 21 May 2025 | Quartex InControl |
| INX Software | Quartex | company renamed | 21 May 2025 | Quartex InControl |
| K2fly | Quartex | company renamed | 21 May 2025 | Quartex InControl |
| KPA Flex | Novara Flex | divestment | 27 January 2026 | Novara Flex |
| Lucidity | Ideagen EHS | acquisition | 18 October 2023 | Ideagen EHS |
| Microsoft Sustainability Manager | Microsoft Dynamics 365 Sustainability | product renamed | Not stated | Microsoft Sustainability Manager |
| OPAS | Civica Occupational Health | product renamed | Not stated | Civica Occupational Health |
| OSHENS | Ideagen EHS | product renamed | Not stated | Ideagen EHS |
| Perillon | Lisam | acquisition | 4 June 2019 | Lisam |
| Petrotechnics | Sphera ORM for Operations | acquisition | 8 January 2019 | Sphera Control of Work |
| ProcessMAP | Ideagen EHS | product renamed | 22 September 2023 | Ideagen EHS |
| ProntoForms | TrueContext | company renamed | 22 November 2023 | TrueContext |
| Q-Pulse | Ideagen Quality Management | product renamed | Not stated | Ideagen EHS |
| Q-Pulse Cloud | Ideagen Quality Management | product renamed | Not stated | Ideagen EHS |
| Qualsys | Ideagen Quality Management | product renamed | Not stated | Ideagen EHS |
| Qualtrax | Ideagen Quality Management | product renamed | Not stated | Ideagen EHS |
| Rave Guardian | Rave AppArmor | domain redirect | Not stated | Rave Mobile Safety |
| ReadiBand | ReadiWatch | product superseded | Not stated | Fatigue Science (Readi) |
| Resco Inspections | Resco Forms | product renamed | Not stated | Resco Inspections & Audits |
| Rolls-Royce Controls and Data Services | VisiumKMS | acquisition | 3 February 2020 | VisiumKMS |
| SafetyCulture | Mitti (by SafetyCulture) | company renamed | 11 August 2026 | Mitti (by SafetyCulture) |
| SafetyStratus | Ideagen SafetyStratus | acquisition | 2 October 2025 | SafetyStratus |
| SciShield | SciSure (Health & Safety module) | merger completed | 29 January 2025 | SciSure Health & Safety (EHS) |
| Sparta Systems | Honeywell (TrackWise Digital) | acquisition agreed | 22 December 2020 | TrackWise Digital (Honeywell) |
| Vivaldi Software | Bizzmine | company renamed | Not stated | BizzMine |
| WhosOnLocation | MRI OnLocation | acquisition | 4 March 2021 | MRI OnLocation |
| Zaptic | Intellect (Connected Frontline Worker) | acquisition | November 2025 | Intellect QMS |
INX InControl, the frontline safety product, is sold by Quartex, the renamed INX K2fly; we did not re-read its current product name on 21 October 2026.
What changes for a buyer
An ownership change does not by itself change a contract, a price or a product, and no source above says what it means for a given customer. A few state an intention. Vector Solutions' IndustrySafe page says contract terms do not change and that contract and billing messages now come from Vector Solutions. Veriforce Canada says existing clients keep the teams they know. Alcumus said in December 2024 that the businesses would operate independently for now. Read those as the vendor's statements, and put these questions to your own vendor in writing:
- Contract and assignment. Which legal entity is your counterparty now? Was your agreement assigned or novated, or did nothing change? Does the assignment clause need your consent? Compare the entity on your next invoice and order form with the company register.
- Renewal terms. Will your price, term and any cap on increases carry over at renewal, or will the new owner move you to its own price list or packages?
- Support. Who gives support, under which service levels, from which team and in which time zone? Will the portal, phone numbers or email domains change?
- Data location and processors. Will the hosting region, the sub-processors or the data processing agreement change, and with how much notice? Ask for the current sub-processor list.
- Product future. Is your product the one the new owner keeps where two products overlap? Ask for any end-of-support date, the migration path and who pays for the move. One profiled service, LONEALERT, has moved its customers to Peoplesafe Nexus and says it will shortly close.
- Log-ins, addresses and integrations. Will log-in pages, API addresses, single sign-on settings or notification senders move to a new domain? Several old addresses in the register already redirect; test that your integrations follow.
- Certificates and security documents. Are ISO certificates, SOC reports and security questionnaires issued to the entity you now contract with, or still to the old one?
The RFP template has contract and exit questions to reuse, and our article on leaving a QHSE system covers data export and switching if a migration is forced on you.
Profiles flagged for re-check
For these eight profiles the register found an event the record leaves out, a date it lacks, or a cited address that no longer opens. The records were not changed for this article.
- 3E Protect: The record cites 3E's own 2026 mention of its separation; Verisk's release of 24 January 2022, which dates the sale and names the buyer, is not among its sources.
- Cenosco IMS: The handbook address the record cites for the retirement of IMS Offline returned 404 on 21 October 2026; the same page is kept in version 49 of the handbook, which dates the end of support to March 2024 and the removal of the app to July 2024.
- Evotix: The record says nothing about SAI360's agreement to acquire Evotix (2 May 2023) or its divestiture of the EHS&S business to Evotix (23 October 2024).
- Novara Flex: The record does not mention Novara's acquisition of Ensogo (9 June 2026), whose technology Novara says will integrate with Flex.
- Octave Reliance: The record names Octave but not Hexagon's 2022 acquisition of ETQ or the spin-off of Octave from Hexagon completed on 22 May 2026.
- Red-on-line Core: The record names Echoline, QSE Veille and Notisum but not the purchase of Karnov Group's EHS division, completed on 1 December 2025.
- Riskonnect: The record does not mention Riskonnect's acquisition of Camms (18 June 2024).
- SciSure Health & Safety (EHS): The record states no merger date because the vendor's pages conflict. The merger post on the vendor's blog carries a 29 January 2025 byline, although the same page's structured data gives 29 August 2025.
One more record cites a secondary source where a primary one exists: the TenForce profile relies on a trade report, while TenForce's own post of 8 September 2021 gives the same facts.
How the register was built
- Seed. The 31 entries of the report's name and owner list; the identity notes, product scope and aliases of all 212 profiles; and the redirects that our monthly check of vendor web addresses reports.
- Extend. Events that earlier research or trade coverage pointed to, such as the SAI360 and Camms deals or Novara's purchase of Ensogo, kept only after we found the acquirer's, seller's or vendor's own page.
- Read. Every source was opened in a browser on 21 October 2026, and every old address in the table was visited the same day. Dates, parties and what happens to the old brand are as the source states them.
- Compare. Each row was set against the profile record as it stands today, and the result is in the CSV column record_check.
- Leave out. A statement of who owns a product today with no dated event behind it (for example Cardinus within the AmWins Group, Greetly within OfficeSpace and InfinityQS within Advantive, as their own pages state); a new address for the same brand (Cirrus Research, OK Alone's okalone.net); investors, deal values and private-equity ownership; and events at companies with no product in our catalogue, unless the buyer or a sister product is profiled.
The register describes our catalogue, not the market. A missing row means we found no confirmed event, not that none happened.
The data file
All 72 rows are in one CSV: qhse-software-ownership-changes-2026.csv. Its first line explains the columns that need it; the columns are date, date_note, event_type, subject, counterparty_or_new_name, old_name, current_name, products_affected, old_and_redirect, profile_urls, source_url, source_type, cause, record_check and checked_on.
The cause column separates a change the vendor made (vendor change) from a source we could no longer open (page unreachable) and from a fix to our own record with no vendor event behind it (our correction). Every row in this edition is a vendor change; the other two values are kept for later editions. Our compilation is licensed CC BY 4.0; the wording of each source belongs to its publisher. The file is listed with our other data on the datasets page.
What we could not verify (21 October 2026)
- Two Mitti pages. The body text of the 2026 Mitti release and of the 2022 iAuditor announcement did not load. Their headlines and publication dates were read from the pages' metadata, and the 2022 summary gives 21 November as the change date.
- Blocked or missing pages. HSI's own release page showed a bot check, so we read the copy on Donesafe's site. Elisa's release page did not render, so we used TenForce's copy. quentic.com showed a maintenance page, and AMCS's release was used instead. TrueContext's name-change release returned error 500 twice, so its row cites the vendor's rename page and the date that page gives. The Cenosco handbook address our record cites returned 404, and the row cites the copy kept in version 49 of the handbook.
- Old addresses. processmap.com and basicsafe.com failed with certificate errors, accuvio.com did not resolve, and devonway.com returned Not Found.
- Microsoft's rename date. A note on several Microsoft Learn pages confirms the rename, but none of the pages we opened says when it took effect.
- Completion of agreed deals. We did not re-check completion for Sparta Systems (agreed 2020), Fieldwire (2021), Verisk's sale of 3E (2022) or SAI360's purchase of Evotix (2023). For ProcessMAP, Ideagen's 2023 page gives only the month it joined, October 2022, and the SiteDocs item on GoCanvas gives no completion date.
- Missing dates. No acquisition date was found for OSHENS, and none for the 15 undated rows. Four dates are only a year from a vendor's history page and four only a month, and the INX and K2fly merger year is taken from the wording of a 2025 page.
- Conflicting page dates. SciSure's merger post shows a 29 January 2025 byline while its structured data gives 29 August 2025; the register uses the byline. The Valsoft release is datelined 25 February 2020 and dated 26 February on the Valsoft site.
- Terms and owners. Deal terms and current investors are not recorded, even where a release states them, and a buyer named in an old release may not be the owner today.
- Contracts. Whether any customer contract was assigned is not shown by these sources and was not checked.
FAQ
Does an acquisition change my contract?
Not by itself. The contract decides it: its assignment or change-of-control clause, and any notice the new owner sends. Ask which entity you contract with now and whether your renewal terms carry over, and keep the answer in writing.
Why do reviews and AI answers still use old names?
Most were written before the change. A review from before November 2022 would call Mitti iAuditor, and one from 2025 would call Novara Flex KPA Flex. Check the date of anything you read against the date in the register before relying on its description of the product.
Why is a product I know not in the register?
Either it has no profile in our catalogue, or we found no event we could confirm at a primary source on 21 October 2026. Ownership statements with no dated event are left out by rule.
Sources
Read on 21 October 2026.
- The primary source of each row, linked in the tables above and in the CSV: releases and pages of the acquirers, sellers and vendors, Microsoft Learn and the Resco documentation
- UK Companies House: the record of company 06955372, with its previous names
- Old web addresses opened that day: safetyculture.com, iauditor.com, etq.com, industrysafe.com, prontoforms.com, perillon.com, whosonlocation.com, inxsoftware.com, k2fly.com, buildarray.com, formsonfire.com, cognibox.com, complyworks.com, zaptic.com, oshens.com, lucidity.io, ravemobilesafety.com, okalone.net, scishield.com, processmap.com, accuvio.com, basicsafe.com and devonway.com
- The QHSE Standard: the name and owner list in the 2026 report, the profile records, the iAuditor lineage page and the CSV of this register
Founder of The QHSE Standard; product marketing at Tekmon
Dimitris Mitsios is the founder of The QHSE Standard and works in product marketing at Tekmon. His professional focus includes software positioning, digital workflows and user adoption.
Dimitris works at Tekmon, which pays for sponsored placements on this site.
Researched and drafted with AI assistance and published under the author's editorial responsibility (how pages are made). Found an error? Send a correction with a source.
Explore software
Browse all platforms →Ordered by how closely our sources document this process, not by quality. Sponsored placements are labelled. How lists are ordered
- Audits & Inspections
Appenate
Audits & Inspections
Read the profile - Audits & Inspections
eAuditor Audits & Inspections
Audits & Inspections
Read the profile - QHSE Management
EHS Insight
QHSE Management
Read the profile
Related Articles
Related guides and software
- QHSE Software Search Demand 2026: Monthly Searches by Product
Published search-demand data for QHSE software.
- Contractor Prequalification Schemes and Fees Compared
Article comparing contractor prequalification schemes and their fees.
- QHSE Statistics 2026: Sources, Periods & Comparison Limits
Published statistics on QHSE software.
- QHSE Software Implementation: An Illustrative 90-Day Pilot
Guide to rolling out QHSE software.




























